Gregory Farrell – Assistant Principal   212-677-5190 ext. 3432

Keshia Souffrant – Assistant Principal   212-677-5190 ext. 3432

Tessa Derfner – Assistant Principal of Special Education   212-677-5190 ext. 2231


Student Services

Stephanie Glickman, Guidance Counselor/Admissions Officer  (Grades 9 and 10)

Katherine Silva, Guidance Counselor (Grades 11 and 12)

Nataliya Kisina, College Guidance Counselor

Elena Beale, K-12 Special Education Instructional Lead | SETSS K-5

George W. Basley, Special Education ICT Teacher 9-12

Ana Izoria, Special Education ICT Teacher 9-12

Melinda Ho, Special Education ICT Teacher 9-12

Jason Chin-Fatt,  Special Education ICT Teacher 9-12

Douglas Rich, Special Education, SETSS 6-12

Neil Selter, Special Education ICT 9-12

Daoyen Lei, Special Education ICT 9-12

Chad Cinquegrana, PSAL Athletic Director

Jaclyn O’Connor, Dean



Ms. Hilary Svihla, Studio Art I | Art Chair



Mr. Brandon Chu, English 10

Ms. Rebecca Gordon, English 9 | English Chair

Mr. Lawrence Palmer, AP English Language and Composition | English 11

Ms. Sierra Penrod, Poetry & Creative Prose | AP English Literature

Mr. William Yusah, 9th Grade Theater

Ms. Anna Swann-Pye, English 12 / 9


Health and Physical Education

Dr. Saby Antao, Physical Education

Mr. James Castillo, Physical Education

Mr. Chad Cinquegrana, Physical Education | Athletic Director| Physical Education Chair

Mr. Rory Hohenberger, Physical Education | Health

Ms. Jaclyn O’Connor, Physical Education 6-12



Ms. Valeria Shkop, Music K-4 | Upper School Chorus

Mr. Michael Albertson, Music 9-12

Mr. Pieter Voorhees, Middle Grades Music | Music Chair


Mathematics & Computer Science

Ms. Joanne Jin, Algebra 1

Mr. Luigj Grima, AP Calculus AB & BC | Mathematics Chair

Ms. Alana Gross, Algebra 1, Geometry

Ms. Amy Lee, Algebra II / Trigonometry

Ms. Margaret Tanzosh, Computer Science



Mr. Joel Arberman,  Regents Chemistry | Chemical Engineering

Dr. Scott Justus,  Living Environment | Microbiology

Mr. Bao Nguyen, Living Environment | AP Biology

Mr. Hyungmin Park,  Regents Physics | AP Physics | Science Chair

Mr. Richard Sullivan, Physics Lab | Computer Engineering

Clara Munoz, Regents Chemistry | AP Chemistry


Social Studies

Mr. Robert Curry-Smithson, AP US History | US History

Mr. Robert Hoff, Global Studies 

Mr. Stevenson Martin, AP World History

Ms. Melanie Siokalo, Participation in Government | Contemporary World Affairs

Mr. Juan Zucchero, Psychology | Economics| Social Studies Chair


World Languages

Ms. Nancy Alba, Spanish | World Language Chair

Ms. Evoly Angarita, Spanish

Ms. Weina Ma, Mandarin

Ms. Sarah Rosenberg, French

Mr. Hiram Perez, Spanish